Afrika my love, I dream of you

Just wonderful Moorbey. I wish you a happy holiday. Sending panther love. Hugs, Barbara

Moorbey'z Blog

Seven Natural Wonders of Africa

South Africans mark Heritage Day as a public holiday on 24 September to celebrate their cultures and the diversity. In this uplifting poem, Lebohang Liepollo Pheko rejoices at her identity as an African – with roots stretching all the way from the Cape to Cairo.

Africa, Beautiful and Majestic

I dream of my family from Cape to Cairo

From the East to the West I dream of Rain and Sunshine round the year

I dream of snow capped mountains of Lesotho Africa, With your green lustre

I dream of boubous and chitenges and seshoeshoes and kaftans Africa,

With vigour and serenity, a dignity unequalled

I dream of pyramids and of the smoke that thunders “Mosiu ea tunya ”-whom strangers called Victoria Falls

Africa I dream of bathing in your oceans and reveling in your waves as we traverse the Atlantic…

View original post 344 more words

2 thoughts on “Afrika my love, I dream of you

Leave a Reply

