Happy Mothers day to my second Mom

harbin77

Charlotte’s mother and her grandmother treated me just as one of the kids, right off when I first started dating her. I was a young 17 year old working in a downtown parking lot when I met Charlotte’s grandparents. They had come in town from the little town of Miami Texas to do some shopping and they parked in the lot I was working at. I did not find out till later who they were. Any way Willie Mae and ViCharlotte’s family had planed a trip to Miami so I could meet them. When we had arrived it was time for dinner which was what it was called back then, (now days it is called lunch.) Any way her grandma had set out her best china to eat off of.

For some reason Charlotte’s mom who we called Vi which is short for Violet, thought I could do no wrong. She called me Jim…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

