POEM – I CANNOT CRY

JUDE

I wrote this poem after a few months in therapy. I am learning so much about myself and how amazing our inner souls react to years of stress and challenges. This poem expresses what I have learned so far and why I have felt I was living outside of my body for many years.

I CANNOT CRY

I cannot feel sadness;
I cannot cry.
The tears are not there;
dear God, please tell me why.

I had a very challenging life
which caused me to be withdrawn.
Dear God, is this why I cannot cry
because the tears are all gone.

I want to feel emotion after many years of not,
how can I let go of all my anger
dear God, if my heartache will not stop.

God answered me in my dreams;
he said my dear you need to let go
Of all the pain within.
He said…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

