The Last Time

unheardunspokencogitationum

As I close my eyes to never
Find my way back to this side
You come by to say one last
Goodbye to me, will you please?
Carry a blue hydrangea and
Leave it by my side so I may
Have a blue garden to read in
Drop by our favourite memory
So I can look at them and smile
Perhaps read out parts of my
Cherished poems so I can absorb
And carry them away in your voice
Imprint my skin with a secret so
I can smile and trace the words
Knowing I took a part of you with
Me which will just be ours only
So don’t wear black and look lost
Release those butterflies instead
For you knew I had wanted this
As you walk away one last time
Do so with a smile knowing I
Was finally set free and I will
Wait for you on…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

