Goodbye, Mr. Spock. I will remember.

Anything is Possible!

“I’m touched by the idea that when we do things that are useful and helpful – collecting these shards of spirituality – that we may be helping to bring about a healing.”
Leonard Nimoy
______________________________________________________________________

Leonard Nimoy, one of the most influential people of my adolescence, died on Friday, February 27th.  In his role as First Officer Spock, he brought logic, science, consistency and peace to my life when I needed it most.

The year I went to fifth grade, with my father in Vietnam and my mother having nervous breakdowns, I lived in Philadelphia, Michigan and New York. We spent that summer in Virginia. It was also the year I officially entered puberty, and thankfully, the year I discovered the original Star Trek. I didn’t miss an episode if I could help it.

Spock was my first crush. He was tall and handsome, steady and reliable. He taught me…

View original post 171 more words

Leave a Reply

