MEDICAL CORNER …. “Oppositional Defiant Disorder”!!

It Is What It Is

OD6

~~February 28, 2015~~ 

I never had any children of my own. However, at this time in my life, I have been part of the care giving of four grandchildren. And I have learned a lot …. this is one of the issues we seem to be dealing with at this time. 

I’ve been researching and find it very surprising that, in spite of being in the medical field, I wasn’t aware of this disorder. I’ve never found myself in this type of situation.

As I search for information, it seems to be that there are many families out there who could be dealing with this disorder. 

OD1

~Oppositional defiant disorder~

(ODD)

Definition
Mayo Clinic Staff

Even the best-behaved children can be difficult and challenging at times. But if your child or teen has a frequent and persistent pattern of anger, irritability, arguing, defiance or vindictiveness toward you and other authority figures…

View original post 808 more words

3 thoughts on “MEDICAL CORNER …. “Oppositional Defiant Disorder”!!

Leave a Reply

